Award Category: Researcher

Intel Connectivity Research Program's (ICRP) Fast Forward Initiative (FFI) 2022

This grant is designed to help researchers by expanding the number of P4-programmable devices in their labs.

Read more arrow_right_alt

ACM Senior Member

IMDEA Networks’ Research Associate Professor has demonstrated performance through technical leadership. In addition, this distinction recognizes outstanding technical and professional...

Read more arrow_right_alt

Premio Ericsson a la Mejor Tesis Doctoral en Innovación para la Conectividad Sostenible del COIT y AEIT por la tesis doctoral dirigida por Albert Banchs

Cristina Márquez’s PhD Thesis “Characterization of mobile network services to assess the impact of network slicing in a nationwide scenario”,...

Read more arrow_right_alt

Excellence and Entrepeneurship Awards 2021 - UC3M Social Council

He has been awarded by the UC3M Social Council with the 2021 Excellence and Entrepreneurship Awards in the category of...

Read more arrow_right_alt

IEEE Senior Member

Senior Member is the highest grade for which IEEE members can apply. IMDEA Networks’ Research Associate Professor has got the...

Read more arrow_right_alt

ACM MSWiM 2020 Reginald Fessenden Award

Award given in recognition of exceptional scientific contributions to the field of 5G wireless communication and networking, and mobile systems.

Read more arrow_right_alt

IEEE Fellow 2020

Joerg Widmer (January 2020)

Prize award for his contribution to the field of wireless networks and millimeter-wave communications.

IEEE is the most important international professional organization for the advancement and application of technology in the field of electrical and electronic engineering. Each year, following a rigorous evaluation procedure, the IEEE Fellow Committee recommends a select group of recipients to receive an elevated IEEE status after considering an extensive merit report.

More info.

Read more arrow_right_alt

“Distinguished Member” by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Prize award for his outstanding scientific contributions to the field of computing.​ The advanced member grade level of Distinguished Member...

Read more arrow_right_alt

Membership of the Academia Europaea

Ralf Steinmetz (October 2019)

Founded in 1988, the Academy of Europe is the only pan-European academy encompassing all branches of knowledge. It is composed of eminent scientists and scholars working towards the advancement and propagation of excellence in scholarship and education for the public benefit.

This appointment recognizes Steinmetz’s role as one of the world leaders in the research and development of adaptive seamless multimedia communications.

More info.

Read more arrow_right_alt

National Computer Science Award ARITMEL, Spanish Computer Science Association (SCIE) – BBVA Foundation 2019

Antonio Fernández Anta (27 May 2019)

Research Awards jointly granted by the Spanish Computer Science Association (SCIE) and the BBVA Foundation.  Modality: National Computer Science Awards.

Awarded to Antonio Fernández Anta for “his outstanding scientific contributions in a wide range of areas within Computer Engineering, such as adversarial network models, implementation of failure detectors in distributed computing, fundamental results in networks for multiprocessors or optimization of energy consumption in computer systems, all of which have achieved significant international impact."

Read more arrow_right_alt

Recent Comments