Grants for training university teachers - FPU

National Fundings
Awarded: Yago LIZARRIBAR - External PhD Student
Financed by: Spanish Ministry of Universities (MIU). Formerly, by the Spanish Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports (MECD)

FPU scholarships are part of the Spanish program for professional training of university lecturers (Programa de Formación del Profesorado Universitario – FPU), and they are designed to promote academic training in doctoral programs and research training for those who wish to focus their professional activity on university teaching and research. These scholarships are awarded on merit of academic achievements.

Supplementary grants for beneficiaries of the subprogram for university teacher training (FPU) – Temporary Relocation:
  • Dr. Michal KRYCZKA, PhD Student (01/01/2012 – 01/08/2012)
  • Dr. Elli ZAVOU, PhD Student (21/02/2016 – 20/08/2016)
Supplementary grants for beneficiaries of the subprogram for university teacher training (FPU) – Temporary Stay:
  • Evgenia CHRISTOFOROU, PhD Student (10/04//2016 – 09/07/2016)

Previous awardees

  • Alex BIKFALVI, Software Engineer. Adevinta. Barcelona. Spain / 2009-2011
  • Marco GRAMAGLIA, Visiting Professor. Universidad Carlos III de Madrid. Madrid. Spain / 2009-2012
  • Michal KRYCZKA, Manager. Accenture. Warsaw. Poland / 2009-2013
  • Paul PATRAS, Reader and Chancellor's Fellow. School of Informatics. University of Edinburgh. United Kingdom / 2009-2011
  • Elli ZAVOU, Service Delivery Manager and Data Governance Expert. StratioBD. Madrid. Spain / 2013-2016
  • Evgenia CHRISTOFOROU, Research Associate (Fairness and Ethics in AI - Human Interaction Group) at the CYENS-Centre of Excellence, Nicosia, Cyprus / 2014-2017
  • Edgar ARRIBAS, Profesor Doctor. Department of Mathematics, Physics and Technological Sciencies, Universidad Cardenal Herrera-CEU, CEU Universities. Valencia, Spain / 2016-2020
  • Joan PALACIOS, Antenna Research Engineer. Pivotal Commware. Kirkland, Washington, USA / 2018-2020
  • Dolores GARCIA MARTI, Senior Fellow at CERN. Geneva, Switzerland / 2018-2022